Chick Time!

fabric chicksThis entire weekend was spent sewing these little chicks. My sister and cousins got together at my parents’ house and production began! Even my nieces and nephews helped out. We made a total of 80 of them in preparation for Thanksgiving. Once we started, we couldn’t stop…we even made mini chicks!

9 Responses to “Chick Time!”


  1. 1 lauren November 15, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    i love those! do you have a pattern you use?

    • 2 mon November 16, 2010 at 12:37 pm

      hi lauren! thanks for stopping by. i don’t have a pattern…a friend taught me how to make them a year ago. maybe over the holidays, when i have some down time, i will draft one up and post it here!

  2. 3 Maylee November 16, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    These are super cute!

  3. 4 Lisa (sideoats + scribbles) November 17, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    EIGHTY chicks, wow! You guys must have had so much fun!

    Hee hee, love the mini chicks!!!

  4. 5 craftgenie November 23, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    I love these chicks, the picture you posted with the egg carton inspired me to set up my very own blog. I love what you do, right up my street. Iā€™m going to try these chicks myself this weekend wish me luck.

  5. 7 simone December 11, 2010 at 12:38 am

    I have never seen so many at once. They all look so pretty and how fun it must have been to make them with so many people joined!

  6. 8 craftgenie March 12, 2011 at 10:10 am

    Hey Mon šŸ™‚ did you ever get to write up the pattern? I’m back in Ireland seeing my mum and we’re trying to recreate them with her sewing machine. I adore them!


Leave a Reply

Hello!

My name is Mon and I live in San Francisco. This blog is a place where I can share the things I enjoy doing. Including but not limited to: sewing, crafting, drawing, stamping, eating, day-dreaming...Thanks for visiting!
-------------------------------

I’m participating in:

sketchbook project

My photos on Flickr!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Contact

weiwabo@gmail.com
Ā© 2009-2011 by Mon Thai. All rights reserved. All photos are taken by me unless otherwise noted. If you would like to use any content or photos from this blog for other purposes, please contact me. Thanks!

