Alphabet Walk…featuring the letter “W”

Welcome to the letter “W” on Piper’s Alphabet Walk! I was worried I wouldn’t have enough subjects to shoot, but I ended up with more than enough! This was so much fun and it made me realize that I should always have my camera with me…inspiration is everywhere! Camera used: Canon G-11, Action: Soft and Faded by Pioneer Women (which I found via Pugly Pixel). Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to check out the other walkers! Happy Friday!

11 Responses to “Alphabet Walk…featuring the letter “W””


  1. 1 aizkim July 16, 2010 at 1:13 am

    These are all Wonderful! The well-worn boots was my favorite of all. Happy Hoppin’

  2. 2 janeygingerboy July 16, 2010 at 4:46 am

    Love your W’s! They are great especially the Wilder Street one!

  3. 3 Amy July 16, 2010 at 4:59 am

    What fabulous photos! I absolutely love the Whale … he makes me smile!

  4. 4 alely lee July 16, 2010 at 5:59 am

    here from the alphabet walk! love your pics of the letter W and so creative of you to do a slideshow! have a loveLee weekend.

  5. 5 sideoats + scribbles (Lisa) July 16, 2010 at 6:21 am

    MON! Those are great shots! Love the wires and the whale especially πŸ™‚ Have a Wonderful Weekend! πŸ™‚

  6. 6 lauren July 16, 2010 at 6:57 am

    you blog is so lovely! glad i found you through the alphabet walk. I also love your collection of W’s. looks like you are in the bay area too!

  7. 7 katrina July 16, 2010 at 9:39 am

    i love your shots — so clever!

    i misunderstood the concept and my entire batch of photos consisted of shots of things shaped like the letter “O”. after seeing what some other walkers had photographed, i realized my mistake and shot the owls at the very last minute. doh.

    hey, have you tried the other actions by Pioneer Woman? my very favorite is called Seventies. Fresh & Colorful is FUN, too. oh, and i just found this recently. you may like it:

    http://night-fate.deviantart.com/gallery/#photoshop-actions

    happy friday to you, mon. πŸ™‚

    • 8 mon July 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm

      Thanks for the link Katrina! I’m still exploring and playing around with all those cool actions, will most definitely try Seventies and Fresh & Colorful! And your owls are very cute! Love Daiso!

  8. 9 Piper July 17, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Wonderful job πŸ™‚ your photos are so cool!! just gorgeous. my fave is the “well worn boots”…love, love that one!! and btw, your blog is so lovely πŸ™‚

  9. 10 Janine July 17, 2010 at 6:51 am

    LOve your boots! And that whale, so adorable… Happy Weekend!

  10. 11 kellie July 18, 2010 at 6:17 am

    love your photos and the slideshow, that’s very cool
    i have worn boots too ~ my favourites!


Leave a Reply

Hello!

My name is Mon and I live in San Francisco. This blog is a place where I can share the things I enjoy doing. Including but not limited to: sewing, crafting, drawing, stamping, eating, day-dreaming...Thanks for visiting!
-------------------------------

I’m participating in:

sketchbook project

My photos on Flickr!

Stripes Mania on Decor8!

bunting!

More Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Contact

weiwabo@gmail.com
Β© 2009-2011 by Mon Thai. All rights reserved. All photos are taken by me unless otherwise noted. If you would like to use any content or photos from this blog for other purposes, please contact me. Thanks!

