Spring Chickens!

Chick No. 1

Chick No. 1

More chicks waiting to be stuffed and sewn!

More chicks waiting to be stuffed and sewn!

My two favorites. I gave the green one to Lisa because the mushroom fabric was a gift from her when she went to Japan.

My two favorites. I gave the green one to Lisa because the mushroom fabric was a gift from her when she went to Japan.

Stripey with a huge beak! This one went home with Rance.

Stripey with a huge beak! This one went home with Rance.

A couple of weeks ago when I was in San Jose hanging out with Peas, we stopped at her mom’s house to visit. In her kitchen, was the most adorable, little chicken/birdie ornament. She told us that it was handmade by her friend Simone. We all loved it so much, Mrs. P organized a craft day and figured out the pattern to make them. After an entire afternoon ofย  sewing and stitching, I went home with a little coup of my very own chicks!

4 Responses to “Spring Chickens!”


  1. 1 andrew October 27, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Love them!
    Next time let’s have a skype craft session!!
    I need a craft posse.

    Let’s fold scarves!

    -andrew

  2. 2 sideoats + scribbles October 28, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    MON! These are so adorable!!! I love my mushroom one, it’s hanging out in the kitchen right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 Anita November 15, 2009 at 2:51 pm

    If you’re making more birds, I’d like to order some. Also, Webbie, your favorite Portuguese Water Dog thinks you should design a PWD stamp…He’d be willing to pose for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • 4 mon November 21, 2009 at 12:07 am

      Hi Anita! Yes, I will be making more birdies and will keep you posted. Will suggest a PWD stamp to the design team at Hero. Hugs to you and Webbie! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Hello!

My name is Mon and I live in San Francisco. This blog is a place where I can share the things I enjoy doing. Including but not limited to: sewing, crafting, drawing, stamping, eating, day-dreaming...Thanks for visiting!
-------------------------------

I’m participating in:

sketchbook project

My photos on Flickr!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Contact

weiwabo@gmail.com
ยฉ 2009-2011 by Mon Thai. All rights reserved. All photos are taken by me unless otherwise noted. If you would like to use any content or photos from this blog for other purposes, please contact me. Thanks!

